QUESTION TIME

I like when I know just a little bit more about the random person behind the keyboard, so I thought I’d do some get to know me questions! And what better photo to include than a slightly out of focus one of me sitting on the floor, our clothes rack behind us, and our dusty fan next to me. I certainly didn’t take this photo with the intension of sharing it, but I’m being real with you all okay now!!

So let’s start with those basic questions we’re all sick of, and then get a little more deeper and intersting shall we.

Here we go!

1. What is your job?
I’m an administrative assistant for an insurance broker – sounds thrilling I know. It’s been great, but I’m ready to move on.

2. What’s your middle name?
Louise! Just like my best friend and mother in law funnily enough :)

3. Favourite subject in school?
Drama!

4. Favourite drink?
COFFEE

5. Last thing you bought?
Random crap from Kmart. I have a serious Kmart problem.

6. Are you married?
Yes, as of November last year! Crazy cool I must say :)

7. Have you been out of the country and how many times?
3 times – to Singapore (doesn’t count though because I was a baby), Bali and New Zealand. VERY ready to add to the list though. So many places in mind…Japan…New York…Greece…

8. How many siblings do you have?
I have an older sister, younger half sister and a step brother :)

9. Last time you cried?
Geez probably earlier today…crying is frequent thing for me. It’s best to just accept that.

10. Do you have a degree/are you studying?
I don’t, I went to university straight after school to study Early Childhood Teaching but dropped out after 6 months. This was because I realised I didn’t want to follow that career anymore and I was also struggling from bad mental illness. But i’m hoping to get back into studying this year – I want to believe that I can do it :)

11. Why did your parents give you your name?
Well actually, when my mum suggested ‘Zoe’ my Dad didn’t like it at first. But then when I was born he said that I actually suited it? So, not sure how I’m meant to take that…

12. Will you ever bungee-jump?
NOPE.

13. Summer or winter?
Oh no I can never decide! I hate being freezing cold, but I love the winter fashion. Can I just cheat and say Spring?

14. Do you have any special talents?
Look, I’m not quite sure since I can’t whistle or roll my tongue or anything like that. Maybe starting tasks and never finishing them? Over-writing get to know me answers?

15. What do you want to be when you grow up?
I want to be…loving others and feeling true joy. I want to care for others and help people and love my family A LOT. I want to find joy in all of that.

…so whatever all that looks like…

16. If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live?
My husband and I have talked about moving to somewhere in England for a year because of the possibilities of travelling from there. :)
It would be amazing to be able to take our time seeing places all around it rather than rushing.

17. Are you loud, outgoing or shy?
I think I classify myself as an outgoing introvert.

18. Who are you looking forward to seeing?
Well since I’ve moved out of home I always look forward to seeing my parents and sisters. Also probably my dear friend Danielle. I also look forward to seeing her just because I always feels so happy and content around her. We never get to see each other much, to no fault of her own.

19. Do you like your neighbours?
We live in a unit block so there’s always hilarious and interesting stories floating about. Might have to make a separate post about it who knows…

20. What do you say during awkward silences?
Anything. Absolutely anything to keep the conversation going otherwise I panic! Nervous adrenaline tends to get me pumping out conversation so then we’re all good.

21. 3 fears?
Going through another bad depressive state this year.
To not be able to handle studying and regret leaving my job.
To not change.

22. 3 things you love?
God.
My husband.
My family and friends.

23. 3 habits you have?
Probably leaving things out of their place (such as cereal from the cupboad).
Feeling too lazy to prepare food but really wanting it (the struggle).
Checking instagram WAY too often.

24. Something that’s currently worrying you?
Maybe our lease ending soon and not being sure where we’ll move. But I’m just trying to relax and roll with it all. It’s so nice to know I’m not doing it alone.

25. What is something you want people to know?
That I genuinely want to get to know you if you happen to read my blog. It would just mean the world to me to know someone is interested in what I have to say.

So there we go! I hope that wasn’t too boring. If you have any other interesting questions for me feel free to leave them in the comments! :)

Talk soon,

Zoe

 

5 thoughts on “QUESTION TIME

Leave a Reply

